Decatur Youth Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Decatur Youth Council 2017

2017 Council Members:

Shadi Abdalla
Julia Conley
Eriana Ellis
Mason Koski
Harriet Mycroft
Qiu-ee Neiditz
Ben Snedden
Bailey Tocups
Alix Wagner







Monthly Meeting Schedule

The Decatur Youth Council meets on the first Wednesday of every month from 4 to 5:30 p.m. at Decatur City Hall.

About the Decatur Youth Council 


The Decatur Youth Council (DYC) is a city-sponsored, community-based leadership program for high school students who live within the City of Decatur and attend public, private, and home-based schools. Members of the DYC will develop into young leaders through structured monthly educational programs and team-building activities.

For further information on the Decatur Youth Council, contact:
Olivia Burrell-Jackson at 678-553-6540, 
Courtney Frisch at 678-553-6596,

The deadline for the submitted application is Friday, August 18, 2017.
DYC Application
DYC Reference Form

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer